The Ultimate Cartoon Book of Book Cartoons (Various)

NGBanner
I received an e-book copy in exchange for an honest review.


Goodreads Link

Could not finish it.

TL;DR – Not worth the effort to be honest.

0-5Button

Ragdoll Rating: 0.5/5 Buttons

Recommended For: Nobody, unless your sense of humour is wildly different to mine.

About the Book…

OK, so this book is a collection of single-panel comics on book-related subjects, featuring works from multiple cartoonists I’ve never heard of (although that in itself isn’t a criticism).

What I thought…

Not much, to be honest. I got two-thirds of the way through this book, laughed ONCE and gave up. The only thing I took away from this book is that it appears to have a serious problem with self-published authors, who wind up being the punchline of several pieces, and quite frankly I haven’t got the time or energy to put up with that kind of negativity. I’ll save you the lecture about why self-publishing is totally valid and awesome for now.

Final Thoughts…

I have to assume that this book is hilarious to some people, or it wouldn’t have been made – all I know is that I’m definitely not one of them.

___________________________________________
Please Note: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. The opinions contained within are my own and have not been influenced by any external entity!

Leave a comment